PrestigeWW

Next equipment purchase

I'm trying to see what my next purchase should be. I'm just starting out and got the bait plastics kit with 3 colors and glitter. I have a stick bait mold and craw mold as well.

I have everything needed to start cooking but am wondering if a vacuum chamber should take priority over more glitter/colors or another mold. I've been interested in open pour swimbaits like the AI G4.

1 hour ago, Bass-Boys said:

I would like to hear the answers to this.

I have been doing this for almost 20 years and do not own a Vac Chamber.

Yeah, I don't own a vac chamber either, never saw the need for one and like bass-boys, I've been doing this for over 20 years. You would be a LOT better off getting a good respirator. 

9 minutes ago, Driftwood said:

Yeah, I don't own a vac chamber either, never saw the need for one and like bass-boys, I've been doing this for over 20 years. You would be a LOT better off getting a good respirator. 

I actually have one already too. I was reading too much about people having breathing issues after a while so that convinced me to get a pair along with some hi temp bbq gloves to protect my hands. 

• Like 2

On 5/7/2024 at 4:18 PM, PrestigeWW said:

I actually have one already too. I was reading too much about people having breathing issues after a while so that convinced me to get a pair along with some hi temp bbq gloves to protect my hands. 

Gloves are good.  Just be sure they don't make you so clumsy you drop your plastic.

Like the others, no vac chamber. I don’t see a need unless you’re going through lots of plastic and selling. Maybe not even then. I remember when Baitjunkys sold Calhoun’s, he vacuumed his plastic just to make sure his customers got a good useable product as best he could supply. He was going through lots of plastic….so what’s in the Bait Plastics kit? We need to know that before we can really answer your Q.

• Like 1